You never had a problem finding your way in to haunt my dreams. It was as though reality kept playing over and over, yet I could do nothing to alter the ending. It was always me, alone in your rainy city and hoping to get to you, only to face rejection. I used to think that we could’ve had it all, yet it took so long for me to realize that we weren’t meant to. We weren’t meant to be head over heels in love and perhaps the reality is that we were not meant to have much of anything. You found your way into my dreams again and though it left me with the same feeling, as though my heart had sunk into my stomach, I realized that a dream is just a dream sometimes and the truth of the matter is that you never really had control of my heart. It has not sunk to my stomach, it floats above the clouds.

