I want you here. Right next to me. Right now. It feels surreal that I was ever within arm’s length of you. It seems absurd that I didn’t take that chance to jump into your arms and feel your warmth. I thought my heart was a piece of stone, so tough that no one could ever make an impact, but there you are. I want to know what it is like to kiss you first thing in the morning and every hour in between. I want to ride alongside you on a bike ride to nowhere in particular. Just imagining a smile upon your face makes me feel like I am floating in the air.

So please, come back to California soon. I need to see you and feel you and kiss you so that I know you’re real. I hope to God you’re real because no one else could get my heart going like you do and I need you here. I need you right here, right now.

