I’ve had a constant headache since the day you left. Perhaps it is the lack of energy to make myself a cup of coffee when I wake or perhaps it is my body trying to distract me from the ache in my chest. I no longer focus on the pounding organ inside of my chest, instead all I can feel is the pounding in my head, daring to knock me to the ground. You’re all gone now and all I’ve got left is this bitter taste in my mouth left from too many pills and too many swigs of whatever alcohol I can get my desperate hands on. You’re not here for me to linger around and the silence is killing me, making my head more dreadful than the loudest scream in town. I just need this headache to go away, just as you did. It is as they say, all the good things go. If only they would bring the disaster they’ve created with them.

20110524-100113.jpg

