Wine. Wine. Wine. Wine. Wine. Wine. Wine. Whine.

I wish you would just hurry and me mine.

The floor is old against my feet so I slide myself under the covers and brush my legs against the body lying there. He’s a stranger and he’s my best friend, but the truth is sometimes he would be better off dead. The clock tells me it is far past midnight, but I don’t have any urge to sleep. I want to sip on more alcohol and slip into a dream world where I don’t know a damn thing and no one knows me.

This reality I’ve come to know is far too bland to be my home, so won’t you come and take me away? I don’t need money or a job or a man or food to eat, I just need something to warm the blood in my body and you are the only thing I have to keep me moving.

Wine. Wine. Wine. Wine. Wine. Wine. Wine. Whine.

I wish you would just hurry and be mine.

 

