From the depths of my soul, I’m sorry. There is no room for forgiveness here, this I understand, so dispose of me however you please. I was never the strong one; I was never the independent woman you would’ve so desired. I was always just little ol’ me, the girl you could too easily use and abuse. I was just another shadow in your haunting room, another ghost to cloud your mind. All I really wanted was to be kept on your shelf; something to be admired.

So, please, take my apology for what it is worth. You’ll never forgive me for what I destroyed and you’ll never let me repair a thing, but please, have my words; I need to know that they’ve been gotten through to you. All I desired was your affection and all I received was everything else. I’ll continue to be sorry as long as I can remember your name. I never meant to care this much.

 

