image

“I miss you so much it hurts.” I’ve seen other people say such silly things, but I never felt I would ever be so silly as to say it myself. Yet here I am; I miss you so much it hurts. The distance between us is enough to make me want to stray, but I never do. You occupy my mind throughout all of my days and nights, so much that it often times drives me crazy. Sometimes I wonder what it would be like if I never met you; I wouldn’t miss you and this heart of mine wouldn’t ache, but then I remember I wouldn’t be as alive as I am today. You make my heart skip beats and my lips smile at all times; nothing else in life has given me as much energy as the love I have for you does. Though I miss you so much that it hurts, the day I finally get to kiss you again will be worth all the pain.

