image

We have to try, don’t we? We cannot let ourselves diminish in the middle of this empty sea that we have become. I know you’re here beside me, but sometimes that isn’t enough. I need you to be with me completely; with nothing held back. Can’t you remember when things first started? I know it is hard to remember, but things weren’t always like this. We were exciting, admirable, and in love. We might not be able to get everything back the way it was, but we can try for something better. Please, just let me know if you are coming along for the ride.We have to try, don’t we? We cannot let ourselves diminish in the middle of this empty sea that we have become. I know you’re here beside me, but sometimes that isn’t enough. I need you to be with me completely; with nothing held back. Can’t you remember when things first started? I know it is hard to remember, but things weren’t always like this. We were exciting, admirable, and in love. We might not be able to get everything back the way it was, but we can try for something better. Please, just let me know if you are coming along for the ride.

