image

My hands are almost frozen as I slip them into my coat pocket. The urge to grab your hand and hold it in mine is strong, but I know I need to resist it. We’ve been friends for so long and I wonder if it would be easier if we weren’t friends; we can’t be together, so why be anything at all? You’re a handsome face, whose smile is always teasing me. You’re there when I need a shoulder and I’m here when you need advice, but my feelings are tucked away inside, where no one else can see. We’re walking down to grab some food and hoping it won’t rain, but I almost wish it would, so you would have to hold me a little closer under your umbrella. I have all these desires, but in the end I always remember that just like how I can’t change the weather, I can’t change you either.

 

