I think he’s on to me. Where so much used to be fiction it has become far too true. I never wanted to feel such pain or sadness, but there are nights I think it was all worth it to feel the warmth I once felt. I could smile and pretend I am still the same girl I was when we first met, but there is a sly frown stuck to my face, exclaiming that I’ve changed and he was a part of that, no matter how small. I never thought I could feel so close to someone, yet so far. You may be thousands of miles away, but when I close my eyes I can almost pretend you are right there. No amount of blankets and steamy showers could replace your existence in my life and I need you right now. If I could catch the next flight or jump on the next train, I would. I’ve been yearning for him and I think he’s on to me. I think I’m on to him too.I think he’s on to me. Where so much used to be fiction it has become far too true. I never wanted to feel such pain or sadness, but there are nights I think it was all worth it to feel the warmth I once felt. I could smile and pretend I am still the same girl I was when we first met, but there is a sly frown stuck to my face, exclaiming that I’ve changed and he was a part of that, no matter how small. I never thought I could feel so close to someone, yet so far. You may be thousands of miles away, but when I close my eyes I can almost pretend you are right there. No amount of blankets and steamy showers could replace your existence in my life and I need you right now. If I could catch the next flight or jump on the next train, I would. I’ve been yearning for him and I think he’s on to me. I think I’m on to him too.

