You were everything I envisioned my lover to be. Passionate, ruthless, adventurous, selfish, yet selfless, and most importantly you were everything I could never be. You knew the right moment to kiss me and you knew just how to tick me off. I didn’t deserve someone as great as you, nor did I deserve the pain you put me through. I fell for your easy words as though I had never heard a lie in my life. I feel for your soul and everything I wanted you to be, even if you weren’t. I never fell in love before you and now that you’ve gone, I am not sure I want to go through this ever again. The highs are so high and the lows the very lowest; I don’t understand how the world could expect me to start all over with someone new. I once desired you, but now I wish you never came around. You fell in love with another as soon as you said goodbye and I sit here, attempting to pick up the pieces alone.

 

