I am not sure if that is the truth, but I do know that every time I see Lauren again, I feel like I love her even more. She lives in Seattle while I am far away in the city of Vallejo. I often miss living up there and wish that she would move back down here. Nothing beats being able to see one of your best friends all the time. I am glad that even with the distance we are able to stay in touch, keep each other updated, and all the other things friends do for each other.

Lauren and I haven’t always had the strongest friendship. I can only speak for myself, but I know that I hadn’t always been the best friend. I had been dealing with my own problems in life and my own depression and angst for a long time. Luckily, she never really left my side. Despite any bickering, in the end we are still there for each other.

This woman is an inspiration to me, she is a reason for me to smile every day, and she definitely gives me many things to laugh about. I think we have both grown up and matured during the years that we have been friends and it is great to see that we are stronger now than ever before.

Lauren, you will probably see this, and I just wanted to say that I love you and I am grateful to have you in my life. You might laugh at me for being cheesy… but at least it is for a good reason!

